Accelerator Banner Shaded.png

The Leading Accelerator for Water Innovation

Imagine H2O selects 12-15 water technology startups globally to participate in the annual Accelerator. Imagine H2O's year-long program provides remote access to mentors, in-person marketing and visibility activities, and introductions to a global network of customers and investors. Participants are not required to relocate. 



Meet the Finalists SHADED 2.png

Meet the 2018 Accelerator Companies

12 companies were selected from a global field of 200+ water startups from 36 countries to participate in Imagine H2O's 9th annual water innovation accelerator program. 





JOhn holding Daisy SHADED 2.png

A virtual accelerator and customer validation platform with a nine year track record

Participants benefit from the resources to secure financing, boost market visibility and identify deployment opportunities.



Customer Validation

Access Imagine H2O’s 60+ Beta Partners committed to deploying water innovation


Industry Visibility

Showcase opportunities at Imagine H2O's Water Gala and dedicated innovation pavilions globally



Investor Access

Engage Imagine H2O’s network of 150+ water investors globally


Mentorship & Insight

Receive direct and ongoing feedback from a network of industry executives, issue experts and successful entrepreneurs



"Imagine H2O's SF Week resulted in more useful introductions to customers, investors and potential partners than we were able to achieve in over one year of operations"


Orianna Bretschger

CEO, Aquacycl (IH2O '18)



Emily Hicks

President, FREDsense Technologies

"Imagine H2O's accelerator has fundamentally changed the way we thought about growing our business. An absolute must for any entrepreneur in the industry"


2018 Judging Team


Steve Kloos   |    True North Venture Partners

Catherine Ricou   |   Suez

Chris Morrison   |   Formerly Ecolab Nalco

Debra Coy   |   XPV Water Partners

Andy Wheeler   |   Google Ventures

Paul Gagliardo   |   Independent

Adam Tank   |   Industrial Optic

Nick Dyner   |   Moleaer

Snehal Desai   |   Dow Water & Process Solutions

Gary Kremen   |   Santa Clara Valley Water District

Mitchell Presser   |   Freshfield

Pierre Côté   |   COTE Membrane Separation

Sameer Mithal   |   WaterHealth International

Danielle Keiser  |   Wincubator

Leslie Shoemaker   |   Tetra Tech

Peter Wiliams   |   IBM             

Karen Golmer   |   MIT

Graeme Jarvis   |   Johnson Controls

Biju George   |   DC Water

Sead Bajrovic   |   Grundfos

Helge Daebel   |   Emerald Technology Ventures

Andy Wales   |   Formerly SAB Miller

Dr. Dirk Brusis   |   Skion

Dr. Reinhard Hübner  |   Skion

Henrik Laursen   |   AMI Global

Michael Sesko   |   Formerly Climate Corp

Nicole Neeman Brady   |   Renewable Resources Group


The 2019 Application opens September 12 2019. You can register your interest by submitting a pre-application.